Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Mumbai Indians by 34 runs in the 47th match of the IPL on Sunday at Eden Gardens. Kolkata recorded its 100th win in the history of this tournament to become the 3rd team to achieve the feat. Earlier, Mumbai and Chennai Supercans have won 100 or more matches. Kolkata wins four years after Mumbai Her previous success was on this ground in 2015.

Batting first, Kolkata scored 232 for two wickets in 20 overs. Mumbai’s team could only manage 198 runs in 20 overs. Andre Russell was the man of the match for his 80 runs and two wickets.

Along with this victory, Kolkata has kept its hopes of reaching the playoffs handy. Kolkata moved up to the fifth position on the points table. At the same time, Mumbai’s team is in third place with seven wins.

Mumbai’s Hardik Pandya scored 91 runs in 34 balls hitting six fours and nine sixes. Suryakumar Yadav contributed 26 runs Apart from Russell for Kolkata, Harry Gurney and Sunil Narine took 2-2 wickets. Piyush Chawla got a breakthrough.

Earlier, Mumbai had a bad start. Nathan’s delivery was out on the ball without opening the Quinton Deacock account. Captain Rohit Sharma scored 12 runs off nine balls. Harry Gurney sent the pavilion to them. Andre Russell sent Pavilion to Evin Lewis (15) and Suryakumar. Kieron Pollard (20) was dismissed by Naren. Krishan Pandya (24) was dismissed by Piyush Chawla.

For more interesting stories, Download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.

<iframe width="100%" height="250" src="" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.