Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
In the first qualifier of the IPL 2019, Mumbai Indians defeated defending champions Chennai SuperKings by 6 wickets at MA Chidambaram Stadium. With the victory, Mumbai Indians reach the final of the IPL for the fifth time.

After winning the toss, Chennai scored 131 for 4 in 20. Mumbai scored 132 for 4 wickets in 18.3 overs. The final match will be played on May 12 at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad. Chennai team will play in Qualifier 2 on May 10 against the team that wins the eliminator 1. The eliminator 2 will be played today between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Against Mumbai, this is Chennai's sixth consecutive defeat at the home ground. Mumbai defeated Chennai at MA Chidambaram Stadium for the 6 consecutive times.

Suryakumar Yadav scored an unbeaten 71 for Mumbai. He hit 10 fours in 54 balls. Suryakumar shared an 80-run partnership with Ishaan Kishan for the third wicket. Kishan contributed 28 runs.

Mumbai got the first blow on the second ball of the first over. Deepak Chahar got Rohit Sharma out on a personal score of 4 runs. After that in the fourth over, Harbhajan Singh sent Quinton Deacock back to the pavilion.

For Chennai, Ambati Rayudu (42) and skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni (37) both shared a 66-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Murali Vijay contributed 26 runs Rahul Chahar took 2 wickets for Mumbai. Kunal Pandya and Jayant Yadav got one success.

Earlier, Suresh Raina (5) was dismissed by Jayant Yadav. Shane Watson became the victim of the Kunal Pandya on a score of 10 runs. Chennai scored 32 runs in the powerplay.

For more interesting stories, Download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.