Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
Guardiola’s Manchester City has retained the English Premier League (EPL) title for the second time. They beat Brighton 4-1 in the decisive match played at Amex Stadium and kept the league’s trophy with them. For the City, Sergio Aguero scored in the 28th minute, Laporte scored in the 38th minute. Riyad Mahrez in the 63rd minute and Ilkay Gündogan scored in the 72nd minute.

Although the first goal of the match was scored by Glenn Murray of Brighton in this 27th minute. However, after that, the Manchester City team dominated and scored consecutive goals to win the title.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Congratulations to <a href="">@ManCity</a>! <br><br>Your Premier League champions 2018/19 👏👏👏 <a href=""></a></p>— Premier League (@premierleague) <a href="">May 12, 2019</a></blockquote><script async src="" charset="utf-8"></script>
This win prevented Liverpool’s best season from reaching the required result. Liverpool also defeated Wolves 2-0 in their last league match, but Liverpool needed to win the trophy that they won and Manchester City loses Draw, but this could not happen.

Sadio Mané scored goals for Liverpool in the 17th minute and 81st, but Mane’s goal were not to give Liverpool the first EPL title in 20 years. With this, Manchester City has become the first team to save the title in 10 years. Manchester City had won consecutive titles before that. Manchester United made consecutive titles in 2006-07, 2007-08, 2008-09.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">🔴 <a href="">@LFC</a> went the entire <a href="">#PL</a> campaign unbeaten at home (W17 D2 L0) and extended their home unbeaten run to 40 matches – only Chelsea have had a longer unbeaten run in PL history (86 games between 2004 and 2008) <a href=""></a></p>— Premier League (@premierleague) <a href="">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote><script async src="" charset="utf-8"></script>
Liverpool goal Keeper and the Brazilian Alison Becker received the golden glove for keeping the maximum clean sheets in the league. He kept 21 clean sheets including the one with wolves.

Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang, Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah shared the Golden Boot. They had all scored 22 goals in the competition. Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah were competing for the golden boot till the end of the last game. The Dutch Captain and Liverpool Center Back Virgil van Dijk earned the Player of the Year title.

For more interesting stories, Download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.